Wonders of the World – Know All Facts About The Seven Wonders Of The World

Some of the most awe-inspiring places on earth are not inhabited by people. These are natural wonders. The list below includes seven natural wonders located on five continents. The Zambezi River, for example, flows through a vast flat plateau for hundreds of kilometers. It’s an awe-inspiring sight to see in person. Similarly, the Zambezi plateau is home to a number of other fascinating places.

7 Wonders Of  The World:

  • Name: Taj Mahal,
    Location: Agra, India
  • Name: Christ The Redeemer
    Location: Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  • Name: The Colosseum
    Location: Rome, Italy
  • Name: Petra
    Location: Jordan
  • Name: Machu Picchu
    Location: Peru
  • Name: Great Pyramid Of Giza
    Location: Greater Cairo, Egypt
  • Name: Great Wall Of China
    Location: China

The majestic northern lights, also known scientifically as Aurora Borealis, are another of nature’s most impressive wonders. These light displays form when electrically charged particles reach Earth’s atmosphere. Extreme sun activity and solar flares cause these particles to reach Earth’s atmosphere. This then creates a rainbow of colors in the sky. No wonder this natural phenomenon is on the list of the world’s seven wonders.

The Victoria Falls is one of the most spectacular waterfalls on Earth. It is 1.7 kilometers wide and shared by Zimbabwe and Zambia. A 108-metre-high cleft in the Zambezi River plunges into it, creating an extraordinary spectacle. During the rainy season, the spray can be seen 50 kilometers away. Locally known as Mosi-oa-Tunya, this waterfall is connected to a long series of gorges. If you want to see it in person, you can stand on the other side of the gorge and view it face-on.

The seven wonders of the world were built in ancient times to honor beauty and to impress emperors and gods. While most of these ancient marvels are long gone, the remaining ones serve as reminders of man’s power and creativity. Read on to learn more about these amazing sites. After all, they are not just buildings. Some of them are even living, breathing things. You can also experience wonder in your own city!

The New7Wonders Foundation has two main goals: to help preserve and make them more accessible, and to promote global memory. It ships with 14 Wonders – two for each age. The Thrones and Patriots expansion adds three new Wonders. This new way of thinking about these wonders is based on global trends and is not a “fixed” option. Currently, the New7Wonders Foundation is accepting nominations for the seven most wonderful locations in the world.

Related Posts

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *